Update 13.2 – Fire in the Hole!

Standard

Welcome back. I won’t keep you around long this time. Just a short and sweet update. Remember, last time my brother Morgan was murdered and found my soul mate, Kayden.

After aging into a young adult, I knew I had to finish up my aspiration. I stood in front of the mirror for hours, practicing my speech.

At long last, I completed the “Friend of the World” aspiration. I earned the beloved bonus trait. As a new aspiration, I chose the Body Builder aspiration because I knew exactly what I wanted to do now.

06-14-15_12-45 PM

With my aspiration complete, I moved on to getting a career. As a Body Builder, I knew the perfect path for me would be the Athletic career. Besides, I already loved working out. I started out as a Watergirl.

06-14-15_12-48 PM

With my dad starting his elderhoood over again, after I gave him Life Potion, he decided to finally move on.

My father found this special young lad, Aurora. Good for him!

06-14-15_2-16 PM

I don’t even wanna’ know what they did together…

06-14-15_2-18 PM

 

Believe it or not, I actually walked in on them while they were woo hooing. I almost lost my lunch. However, I didn’t wanna humiliate my father any more, so I let it go.

After dinner, I went into the bathroom to take a shower, and my father was getting out of the tub. I saw him naked, once again humiliating him.

This time, he was mortified. My father tensed up, and crouched on the ground.

“Dad? What are you doing?” I asked.

06-14-15_2-28 PM

Suddenly, my good friend, the Grim Reaper showed up…

Oh no! I killed my father to death from mortification! Just as he finally moved on and felt happy in life.

“Please spare him once more!” I begged my friend, Grim.

“Sorry, no can do!” Grim pulled out his scythe, and my father’s soul lifted out…

I balled my eyes out.

Now, I lived alone with $20,000 bills to pay. What ever would I do?

06-14-15_2-28 PM-2

 

In order to get my mind off my father’s death, I relied on Newcrest once again. This new town was my go-to to get out.

I headed to the gym to work on my athletic skill, helping me towards my career and aspiration. As I ran on the treadmill, the blondie next time me shouted over.

“Hey Melody. How’s everything going?”

I seriously knew everyone in this world. I flipped through my mental files to remember the guys name.

“Oh! Hi Arthur,” I finally remembered his name. “Things have been kinda’ rough,” I replied. “I just lost my father.”

“Oh. I’m so sorry for your loss. That’s gotta’ be tough,” Arthur tried to comfort me.

06-14-15_2-31 PM

 

That’s when Kayden walked in the gym.

“Melody!” He shouted, and I nearly fell off the treadmill.

“Oh! Kayden. You scared me.”

“Why didn’t you tell me? You should’ve called. I’m so sorry,” Kayden was already in tears. He wrapped me in a hugged. “Are you okay?”

I couldn’t help but start crying.

“He’s really gone,” I complained. “I don’t have a family anymore.”

“Oh, Melody!” Kayden screamed with tear-filled eyes. “You have me, baby… Let’s go home.”

We ended up taking a taxi to his house. While in the cab, Kayden presented an interesting topic… He suggested moving in with me. However, he was only a teen. I was a young adult. We all know by now how strict Willow Creek is with underage relationships…

06-14-15_2-33 PM

 

However, at this point, I really just needed a roommate. The house was too quiet at night.

I sat Kayden’s mother on the couch, and prepared to ask her the big question.

“Etta, I know Kayden is still a teenager, but I lost my father and now, I have no one to live with,” I started crying again.

“Oh you pour thing!” Etta rubbed my shoulder, while Kayden rubbed my hand.

“That’s why Kayden and I were thinking… What if he moves in with me?… I promise we will sleep in separate beds. We won’t do anything. I’ll make sure he finishes school… I promise!” I begged Etta, hoping she’d let her ‘baby’ move out.

“Hmmm… I don’t know,” Etta hesitated, so I let the tears flow again. “…Oh okay.”

I felt the tears instantly rush away, “Oh really?!”

“Awesome! I’m packing my **** now!” Kayden ran upstairs to get ready.

“You have to visit everyday though,” Etta warned.

06-14-15_2-35 PM

 

After a long night of moving, my teenaged boyfriend (whom I couldn’t get too frisky with) now lived with. I instantly felt relieved from my father’s death.

“Living together already,” Kayden rubbed my arm.

“Let’s woo hoo!” I suggested, winking at Kayden.

“We really shouldn’t,” he disagreed. “We can’t ruin what we have.”

Kayden was right. I felt bummed out, as I had the same sensation as before flowing through my body.

06-14-15_2-37 PM

 

Kayden always had a big beer belly, so I encouraged him to get into shape. As a Body Builder, it’d just be weird if I was in better shape than my boyfriend. He actually picked up on it quickly, and seemed dedicated.

“‘at’a boy!” I clapped my hands. “But damn, them shorts are sexy! You just love teasing me, don’t you?” I felt the butterflies fluttering in my stomach again.

“Soon enough we can have some fun again,” he winked. “But for now, you’ll just have to wait.” Kayden teased me, slapping his butt.

06-14-15_2-39 PM

 

Although I had promised Kayden’s mother that we would sleep in separate beds, I couldn’t take any more separation from my boyfriend. We had to sleep together. We cuddled all night long.

06-14-15_2-41 PM

Kayden cooked a home-warming breakfast.

“Eggs and toast?” He asked as I walked downstairs.

“Sure!” I exclaimed, happy my teenaged boyfriend could already cook.

We enjoyed our first breakfast together, laughing and smiling at each other, resisting the urge to kiss.

After breakfast, I asked Kayden “Don’t you have to go to school?” It was already nine o’clock.

“Ehhh… I’ll be fine,” he brushed off the topic, skipping the last few days of school.

No big deal.

Except, I broke yet another promise I made with his mother. Hopefully, she would never find out. She would kill me!

06-14-15_2-42 PM

 

After breakfast, Kayden and I enjoyed a steamy workout.

With both of us dripping sweat, I felt like jumping in the shower with him to have some fun…

06-14-15_2-44 PM

We headed into the bathroom, and I hoped in the shower.

“Getting in?” I asked my boyfriend.

“C’mon now, babe. You know we can’t do that,” he responded, as he took a dump.

Although we couldn’t woo hoo, or couldn’t kiss, it already felt like we were a married couple! We did almost everything together.

06-14-15_2-52 PM

 

The next day, I scored my first promotion at work to Locker Room Attendant.

06-14-15_2-47 PM

Now that’s what you call a hard-core workout!

Body builder status!

06-14-15_2-49 PM

 

Later in the week, Kayden and I decided to head to the gym with my best friend Mimmy to work out. I was proud of my boyfriend, as Kayden started getting in shape. I think he just wanted to make me even more jealous!

“Wow! You look great, Kayden,” Mimmy complimented my boyfriend.

“Thanks Mimmy. So do you,” Kayden replied to my best friend.

“Woah woah woah! What’s going on?!” I joked. “Haha. You tryna’ steal my teenaged man, Mimmy?” I laughed.

“You already know!” Mimmy laughed back. “We are the same age, you know.”

I knew Kayden would never cheat on me. And I knew Mimmy would never heart me like that. So no worries here.

06-14-15_2-54 PM

 

I had to leave the gym early to head off to work, but Kayden continued to shred the pounds.

His best friend, Jaime kept him company since Mimmy left with me.

06-14-15_2-55 PM

 

Jaime and Kayden were true bros.

06-14-15_2-58 PM

 

In the morning, I walked downstairs, waiting for the aroma of a lovely breakfast to hit my nose.

But, instead, I smelt burning metal and wood. I panicked and darted for the kitchen.

“KAYDEN!” I yelled. “BABY!” I quickly grabbed the fire extinguisher off the wall, since the crappy sprinkler system never worked.

I hoped that I didn’t sleep too long, and it wouldn’t be too late.

“Hang in there Kayden,” I pulled the plug on the extinguisher and started spraying…

06-14-15_3-03 PM

Only it was too late…

The end.

Family Portrait 36

6 thoughts on “Update 13.2 – Fire in the Hole!

Leave a comment