Update 9.1 – Insane in the Brain

Standard

Guess who?!

01-01-15_6-15 PM

 

That’s right! It’s me, Indio Defesco, the youngest of generation nine. The last official heir of the Defesco legacy! It is such an honor. I had only a 17% chance of getting picked, and my wonderful mother chose me. Much thanks to her. She told me that in the end, it came down to Irving and me. Fortunately, my “popping” eyes won her over.

Please don’t mind me. I am a little insane and tend to ramble on sometimes. Am I doing it now? Yeah? Okay. I’ll stop then. So let’s stop waiting. Here is the final parts of the real Defesco legacy.

I picked up the programming skill as a hobby. It was so hard and frustrating that it seemed normal for me to talk to myself while programming. I actually enjoyed it too. It’s pretty fun how this legacy started and ended with a programmer. Supposedly my great (time six) grandfather Allen (aka, the founder of this legacy) also enjoyed programming, and had the same aspiration! Pretty awesome, right? Am I rambling on again? I am so sorry for wasting your time. Do you think I should cover anything else… Hold on. I need to stop. I’m sorry. I’ll work on this, I promise.

01-01-15_6-16 PM

I decided that it was best for me to get out of the house. I think this would help a lot with my insanity. That’s when I met the love of my life. It was literally love at first sight. Even her name was flawless.

“Hi there,” I introduced myself to the young adult behind me with ferocious orange hair. “My name is Indio. I must warn you, I am a bit insane.” I figured it’d be best to get that out right away. What do you think, smokin’, right? I know, she’s gorgeous. So, I bet you’ll never guess what her name was. Hint, hint: it starts with a V…

“Hello! My name is Vivian,” her melancholy voice nearly melted my skin.

01-01-15_6-38 PM

 

Vivian actually enjoyed my insanity. In fact, Vivian kept me company while I continued to program. I’d say we were friends already.

“All this code makes my head go ‘ka-boom’!” I screamed.

Vivian giggled, “You’re pretty funny, Indio. I never met anyone like you. It’s wonderful.”

01-01-15_6-40 PM

 

After calling it a night at the library, I went home with a huge smile on my face. My siblings made fun of me all night. They said ‘You’re too crazy to find a girl!’. Hah! Little did they know. I found the most beautiful girl on the planet. She would totally be mine.

Unfortunately, she was a young adult, and I was a teen, so I couldn’t prove it to my older brothers and sister.

Vivian and I texted all week, and when I finally got a break from all of the projects at school, I invited Vivian to the gym; I hoped she wouldn’t take this the wrong way. Like, you know what I mean, right? She may think that I am calling her fat and want her to work our. But, Vivian was the complete opposite of fat. She had the body of a super model. And don’t even get me started about her curves…

Anyways, Vivian accepted my invitation with no questions asked.

01-02-15_10-12 AM

After running five miles on the treadmill, we took a post-workout selfie!

“Memories!” I shouted, capturing our picture, even though I looked disgusting.

“Pshw. I think we should get out of here and take a shower,” Vivian suggested, giving me the hint that I smelled horrible. “Catch you later this week?”

“Sounds wonderful!” I exclaimed with excitement. “See ya!”

01-02-15_10-13 AM

 

The next day, my mother came home with some exciting news. She was promoted to Corporate Raider with a pay of $218/hr. This was great news! We needed all of the money would could get. Up until this moment, we were near dirt poor. But, finally things were taking a turn for the best. No more late payment bills. No more no electricity.

Ahhh! Here I go talking on and on again. I do apologize again.

01-02-15_10-21 AM

After school the next day, I decided to actually invite Vivian over to hang out. My mother still had not met Vivian, but she worked overtime that night.

The best part about hanging out with older women… Vivian actually helped me with my homework! Thanks Vivian for helping me earn that A in high school!

01-02-15_10-23 AM

 

The days were flying by now that Vivian was in my life. Before I knew it, it was already my oldest brothers’ birthdays! My mother, as usual, throw a wonderful birthday for my brothers.

First up, my oldest brother Isaac! Isaac rolled in the romantic trait.

01-02-15_10-34 AM 01-02-15_10-35 AM

 

Immediately following Isaac, Isaiah aged, also rolling the romantic trait!

Together, my two oldest twin brothers decided to move out right away. They always complained about there not being enough room here, and they wanted a family of their own.

Hey, that wasn’t too bad, was it? I didn’t talk too much here! I think I’m finally catching on. Maybe by next update I’ll finally have it down.

01-02-15_10-38 AM

At last, I felt it was time for Vivian to meet my mother. At the twins’ birthday party, I approached my mother at the chess table.

“Mom, I would like you to meet someone very special to me,” I introduced my ‘close-friend’ Vivian. “This is my friend Vivian.”

“Oh hey Vivian!” My mother exclaimed, casually. “Indio, this is great! You, see, Vivian is my coworker.”

“Hi Mrs. Defesco,” Vivian replied softly.

“Oh please Vivian, just call me Hannah,” since my mother was never married, she hated the title ‘mrs.’. “Please, take a seat Vivian. Let’s play some chess… PS, it’ll help you later on down the road.”

Since Hannah and Vivian were in the same career, my mother provided Vivian a lot of good advice. They clicked almost immediately, discovering so many similarities! For example, they are both party animals. My mother loved Vivian.

01-02-15_10-39 AM

 

Now that my mother gave the seal of approval on Vivian, we were ready to take our relationship to the next level.

“Best friends!” We exclaimed together, and leaned in for a hug.

See, if it wasn’t a law, I have no doubt Vivian and I would be a thing right now. But, that’d just have to wait a little bit… For now, best friends will do just fine. I loved hanging out with Vivian everyday. In fact, even when I was out, Vivian would sometimes stop by to visit my mother!

01-02-15_11-53 AM

Without much notice, my mother aged into an elder. She was pretty bummed about this life stage, so she decided not to even throw herself a party. That was not like her at all! She wanted to keep this on the down low.

01-02-15_11-59 AM

The next day, my twin brothers Ian and Irving celebrated their birthday! First up, as usual, Ian. Ian also rolled the insane trait (like me!). It felt great to have someone else in the family like me.

01-02-15_12-19 PM

Also, his twin brother, Irving aged into a young adult rolling the music lover trait. The two of them also decided to move out.

Oh yeah, I wanted to mention how I refer to all of my siblings as brothers. Even though we all have different parents (except for my twin, Ingrid), my mother raised us as one family. I consider them my full-blood siblings. I saw them as nothing else.

01-02-15_12-21 PM

Now that there were a lot of extra beds, Vivian started spending the night often. My mother still did not approve of us sleeping in the same bed (or even the same room!) so we’d just have to wait. It was still a great experience. I got to spend so much time with Viv.

In fact, the next day when I woke up after our sleepover, she had breakfast prepared for me! Scrumptious scrambled eggs.

“Thanks Viv, this is great!” I complimented her on the hard work. I really did appreciate the effort. Even though I did get a shell in my eggs (she wasn’t the best cook).

01-02-15_6-49 PM

My mother, the nosey mother she is, overheard Vivian and I talking. And, once Vivian headed home to get ready for work, my mother gave me the ‘woo-hoo talk’. How embarrassing.

“So, I see you and Vivian are getting close,” my mother started. “Now, before you go and start having fun with her, just know this: do not make the same mistake as me! Do not try to woo hoo for fun. It’s not fun. Woo hoo for love. You hear me Indio? Woo hoo for love!” She drew an imaginary heart in the air.

I simply smacked my face, completely embarrassed.

“I’m sorry honey,” she apologized. “I just really don’t want another screwed up generation.”

01-02-15_6-51 PM 01-02-15_8-48 PM

 

After school, Vivian stopped over again, and I told her about the embarrassing situation with my mother. Vivian was even more humiliated since my mother was technically her boss!

On another note, I was really happy to find out that even my twin sister, Ingrid, approved of Vivian. The two of them started hanging out and getting along well.

I could tell Vivian was the one. Ever since that first day I met her in the library long ago. It really was love at first sight.

01-02-15_8-52 PM

See, looky here.

It’s a picture of me talking to myself. I told you I was insane. This kind of cracks me up, actually. I make some priceless faces when I talk to myself, don’t you think? I mean, how could Vivian resist a beautiful face like mine? Kudos to her for obeying the laws and not jumping down my pants.

01-02-15_9-08 PM

Finally, it was time! My sister and I’s birthday!

Of course, mom threw us a rockin’ birthday party and first to blow out the candles was my older sister Ingrid.

Ingrid rolled the geek trait and (since we weren’t even close) she decided to move out on her own.

01-02-15_9-15 PM

Then, it was my turn! I heard Vivian cheering me on behind me. Even my Uncle Herberto joined in on the celebration.

I could not wait to age and finally have my lips meet the girl of my dreams. I made a wish, and blew out my candles.

As a young adult, I rolled the mean trait.

01-02-15_9-16 PM

 

Now that I was a young adult, I was determined to get Vivian!

As I wrapped Viv in a warming hug, my oldest brother Isaac encouraged me, “Get it bro’!”

It felt great to finally prove to them that I did have a beautiful romantic interest.

01-02-15_9-20 PM

 

At last, the day had come. Our lips met, and it felt like I was in heaven.

01-02-15_9-21 PM

I tried to be as romantic as I could as I grabbed Viv’s hand and kissed it gently.

“You are the princess to my fairy tale,” I muttered.

I seriously couldn’t have asked for a better girl.

01-02-15_9-22 PM

 

The next morning (Vivian and I actually got to sleep in the same bed last night, but don’t worry you only missed some cuddling. No woo hoo… yet.), Vivian had breakfast waiting for me again.

I serenaded her as we chowed down.

She gasped and my amazing singing voice, “It’s beautiful,” she whispered.

01-02-15_9-29 PM

 

After breakfast, things started getting really heated. Apparently, my serenade really turned Vivian on because she swooped me down and literally ate my tongue.

Priceless.

01-02-15_9-31 PM

 

After that amazing kiss, I finally grew the confidence to ask Vivian the big question!

“Will you move in with me?” I asked her, confident she would say yes. She practically already lived here.

“Of course I will Indio!” She exclaimed, and I caressed her cheek.

“Wonderful… And, there’s one more question I want to ask you,” this question would definitely be harder to get out… “Will you go on date with me?”

“Yes! I would love to!”

We got dressed immediately and headed down the bay.

01-02-15_9-41 PM

 

I picked the bay because I thought it seemed very romantic. Now that the scene was just right, I felt it was time.

“Vivian,” I started, a little shakey. “As soon as I lied eyes on you in the library many years ago, I knew I had to have you. I knew you were the one for me. You are gorgeous. You are the wine to my glass. Everything about you makes my heart flutter. I can’t wait to see what the future has to hold… With that being said, will you do the honors of being my girlfriend?”

“YES!” Vivian squealed almost immediately.

01-02-15_9-45 PM

 

The rest of our date went wonderful. We enjoyed tickling, kissing, and massaging.

01-02-15_9-48 PM 01-02-15_9-49 PM

 

A little too turned on from the date, I whispered into Viv’s ear, “How about we take this back to the house?”

“Oh boy. Let’s go!” Vivian jumped out quicker than I.

And back to the house we went.

01-02-15_9-49 PM-2

At home, I finally got what I wanted. I finally did what my mother thought I was doing many years ago with Vivian. However, just as we were about to go under the covers, Vivian asked me, “You know what you’re doing… Right?”

“Of course,” I lied.

This was my first woo hoo. I had no idea what I was doing, or if I was if woo hooing.

But, whatever I did, it was fabulous. Both of us had a wonderful first night as a couple. I had no doubt we had a positive future ahead of us.

01-02-15_9-51 PM

That’s where we’ll leave it. With Indio’s lack of experience, will generation 10 finally be born? Will the Defesco legacy come to a dramatic conclusion? Find out next time!!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Update 9.1 – Insane in the Brain

  1. Loved this post! Like Indio a lot and how you incorporated his traits into the way he spoke. Vivian is so gorgeous too. Was she a townie that you moved in right away so she wouldn’t disappear? Can’t wait to see their babies. This part cracked me up, “Kudos to her for obeying the laws and not jumping down my pants.” Lol.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha. Thanks! I really like Indio a lot. Love the insane trait. So fun to play with. His posts tend be longer, but I’m having fun doing it. And glad to see readers are enjoying it!
      Vivian is just as good! She was a random townie he spotted at library and I knew right away I wanted her, with the eyes and orange hair. So I had the mother befriend her (aka the coworker) and moved her in! Loving this generation.

      Like

Leave a Reply

