Update 6.1- A Teenaged Love Story

Standard

Last time, my father ended with me aging into a teenager, and since I am the only child, I automatically became the Generation 6 heir!!

Just a reminder, my name is Freddy Defesco and my traits so far are Perfectionist, Romantic, and Muser. I also aspire to be a Musical Genius. My father has been pushing it on me to join the astronaut career. Even though I was so successful with my rambunctious scamp aspiration as a child, I’m not sure I want to commit to that career.

Well, what are we waiting for? Let’s get started!

11-26-14_5-24 PM

After aging up, I decided to head down to the local club. I wanted to get out and meet new people. The first girl I laid eyes on, I was in love. Her blonde hair was beautiful.

“Hi there,” I introduced myself. “My name is Freddy, what’s yours?” I had to get to know her.

“Haha. You’re silly,” the mysterious blond-head said. What was she talking about?

“I don’t get it,” I responded.

“Oh yeah. That’s right,” she giggled. “My name is Ashley Winslow… I’m your sister.”

My heart dropped a little bit. What did she mean? My face must have looked puzzled because she started talking.

“I guess your stupid *** father never told you. Well, yeah, I am your sister. And there’s someone else I would like you to meet,” Ashley, my long-lost sister, started tugging my hip.

This whole situation was odd. Why wouldn’t my father, aka my best friend, tell me about my mother?

11-26-14_4-30 PM

“Freddy, meet your brother, Declan,” Ashley pointed toward the guy standing behind me.

“Hi there,” I said awkwardly, still confused about this situation.

“What’s up lil’ bro’?” Declan greeted me.

Well, at least they were nice.

Suddenly, I zoned out. I thought deeply about the situation. You know, it all made sense. Growing up, I never even bothered to ask about my mother. I was so close to my father and he was so caring, he was like my mother. I was not concerned about knowing my mother, but now… Now that I know I actually have a mother, and two siblings, I must know the whole story.

“FREDDY!” Ashley snapped me out of my day dream. “Oh man. You must be just as crazy as your father. C’mon man. Don’t over think it. Let’s dance!”

I listened to my sister, and did what I enjoyed most – listened to the music.

I couldn’t help but keep this in the back of my mind. I had to ask my father.

11-26-14_4-32 PM

Sure enough, when I returned home from the club, Father was already knocked out (we still slept together). I would wait until tomorrow to ask him.

The next day, I heard my father dancing joyfully in the kitchen… I walked downstairs, taking a deep breath.

“Oh hey son! Guess what?” My father seemed very excited. “I got another promotion. I am on Planet Patrol now. They also raised my pay to $179/hr.”

I kind of just smirked at my father. I had to get this off my chest.

“What’s wrong son?” He asked.

11-26-14_4-37 PM

I took a deep breath.

“Dad… Why didn’t you tell me I had siblings?”

Suddenly, he spit his grilled cheese all over the camera (we have them all over our house for this legacy).

“Uhhh. Where’d you hear this from?” My father seemed flustered.

“Last night, at the club, I met this girl named Ashley,” he turned around to face me and I could tell he was serious. “And she also introduced me to Delcan. Who are those two people? Are they really my siblings? What happened to my mother?” The questions rolled quickly off my tongue.

“I feared this day would come,” I noticed a tear roll down my father’s cheek as he said this. “Let’s sit down, son…”

11-26-14_4-58 PM

After my father explained the entire story to me, I could not believe what I just heard. I wanted to meet my mother for myself. Thankfully, since my father and I were so close, he agreed to have my mother over the next night for a party. He told me that he hadn’t seen her since I was born.

I still didn’t quite understand why she had left me so suddenly. I actually wasn’t sure if I wanted to meet her. She seemed evil.

I kinda’ got a little depressed after this conversation. As a result, I started playing the guitar. After all, it was my aspiration. It helped keep my mind off of things.

11-26-14_4-59 PM

As promised, my father threw a party the next day. He invited everyone: my mother, my brother, and my sister. Unfortunately, Delcan (my brother) was still too upset to look my father in the eyes. I understood that completely. But, I couldn’t help but wonder why he wasn’t mad at our mother?… I predicted that she told he and Ashley a skewed story… Nevertheless, it was time…

As my father, mother, and sister sat on the couch and talked, I continued to strum my guitar…

“So, do you even know who that is behind you?” My father asked my mother.

“Of course… That’s my son,” Mom replied.

“Well, don’t you wanna’ talk to him?” He asked her.

“Fine…” She walked over towards me, grabbed my guitar, and set it down.

11-26-14_5-08 PM

“Hello, son,” my mother greeted me. “I’m sorry, but what is your name?”

I completely forgot that she didn’t even know my name.

“It’s Freddy… Mom, why did you abandoned me?” I glared deep into her green eyes. The same green eyes I have.

“Freddy, I’m sorry. Your father explained the situation to you, so I’m sure you understand. Listen, I really would love to be a part of your life, but…” My mother started crying. “I was recently diagnosed with a deadly virus. Son, I do not have much longer to live. I am really sorry. I was young and stupid back then. I regret the past, but I am so glad to see that your father raised such a wonderful boy. You have a bright future Freddy.”

I too started crying. I couldn’t help but wrap my mother in a warming hug. “Oh mother,” I cried. “I love you.” The three words naturally flowed out my mouth.

“I love you too son.”

11-26-14_5-09 PM

This whole situation still felt surreal. I did not feel betrayed by my father or my mother. As they both explained, they were both young and stupid, and made poor decisions. If it weren’t for them, however, I wouldn’t be here.

I went to the park to play my guitar to try and get my mind off the whole situation.

11-26-14_5-24 PM

After playing for hours, I still couldn’t focus. Maybe socializing would help?… That’s when I met her.

Her name was Kristin.

11-27-14_12-08 PM

Kristin and I took things slow, just hanging out as friends. When I was around her, my mind was not worrying about my mother and father situation.

After hanging out for hours, I decided to head home. It was getting pretty late.

11-27-14_12-10 PM

As I walked upstairs, I noticed a note tucked under my pillow. I opened it up, and realized right away it was not my father’s handwriting. I read it silently.

Dear Freddy,

I am writing to you to inform you that mother has passed last night. As she mentioned, she really did not have much longer to live. Once again, she wants to apologize for not being part of your life. This whole situation was unexpected. Her life was so spontaneous. She loves you and wishes you the best in life. If you ever need anything, don’t be afraid to ask me. I will always be here for you. Delcan, however, has moved because he wanted to get away from everything. 

Best Wishes,

XOXO,

Ashley

I crumpled the paper up and tossed it in the trash.

I was done.

11-27-14_12-14 PM

The next day, I felt refreshed. Surprisingly, my mother’s death felt like a weight lifted off my shoulders. My life has been wonderful to this day without her and my siblings in my life, so I wasn’t about to ruin it for them.

I decided to call Kristin up and invite her over for a visit.

11-27-14_12-17 PM

Even my father enjoyed Kristin’s company (you wouldn’t believe how lonely things got around the house with just the two of us)!

After my father left, Kristin and I took things to the next level.

I knew my father would approve.

11-27-14_12-19 PM

I felt my romantic trait kick in, and I hugged Kristin in close. I began kissing her collarbone, working my way up her neck, leaving lovemarks.

“Freddy,” Kristin whispered. “My mother’s gonna’ kill me. Knock it off,” she giggled and slapped my hand.

11-27-14_12-51 PM

Kristin and I’s relationship continued to blossom over the next few days.

Even more exciting, my father reached the top of the astronaut career – Space Ranger path. My father was considered a Space Ranger and was paid $422/hr.

11-27-14_1-00 PM

The next night, I finally decided to man up, and asked Kristin on a date. Of course, she accepted. We headed over to the night club for our date.

I hoped that I would not see Ashley.

11-27-14_9-37 PM

I even picked up Kristin a small gift for our date.

“You look beautiful tonight, Kristin,” I complimented my lovely girlfriend. “That’s why I bought you this.” I pulled the rose out of my pocket.

“That’s the nicest thing anyone’s ever done for me!” Kristin exclaimed and took a deep sniff of the petals. “It smells wonderful.”

11-27-14_9-39 PM

Things only continued to heat up throughout our date. Finally, our lips met. We had waited so long for this moment.

I had one more surprise for Kristin.

11-27-14_9-40 PM

I pulled out my guitar, and started serenading Kristin. She blushed with amusement. There was only one more thing left to make this date truly amazing…

11-27-14_9-43 PM

I ended my song with the big question. “So Kristin, won’t you be my girlfriend?” The song ended and everyone in the bar started clapping. Kristin turned around and smiled at everyone, and then finally answered my question.

“You already know my answer, Freddy… YES!”

With that, our date was over, and we took things back to my house.

11-27-14_9-44 PM

Now that Kristin and I were a couple, I felt ready to take the relationship to the next level. But, only if she was.

I whispered into Kristin’s ear, “Would you want to woo hoo?”

Kristin simply nodded her head and a grabbed her hand and took her into my room.

Things got really heated between the two of us.

It. Was. AMAZING!

11-28-14_6-13 PM11-28-14_6-13 PM-2

The next day, I felt rejuvenated. I felt like a totally new man. I had a girlfriend, I experienced woo hoo for my first time. Gee, what else could I ask for? Being a teenager was awesome!

I decided to head down to the lounge and perform. I felt more confident than ever. I didn’t think anyone around was a better guitarist. Perhaps I could make a few bucks in tips so that I could spoil my amazing girlfriend.

11-28-14_6-15 PM

After performing a few gigs, I had enough money to buy Kristin a nice gift. She would definitely be shocked. I spent every penny I had, then invited Kristin over.

When she arrived, I turned on some romantic music and pulled Kristin in close.

“Kristin,” I started, slightly nervous. “Now, I know we are only teens and everything, but we have known each other for so long now. I feel so confident in our relationship,” I fumbled around in my back pocket, before pulling out the stunning, shining ring. I saw Kristin’s face light up.

“Oh my goodness! FREDDY!!” She started screaming.

“Kristin, listen,” I had to explain. “I know we’re just teens and everything, but I want to make a promise to you. With this ring, I promise to always be there for you no matter what. I love you.” I slid the ring onto her finger.

“Freddy, I love you so much. I promise to love you forever and ever too.”

11-28-14_6-20 PM 11-28-14_6-21 PM

And so there we had it. The youngest official couple of the Defesco Legacy! I felt honored. I knew that Kristin was my girl. I couldn’t even imagine life without her…

The days flew by, and, before I knew it, it was time to celebrate my birthday! My father threw a pretty big birthday bash. I never told my father about mom or Ashley, so he still invited her. No big deal. It was also nice to see Aunt Ebony at the party!

I quickly blew out my candles, because there was one person I was dieing to see.

I rolled in the ambitious trait. Then, I darted out of the kitchen.

11-28-14_6-50 PM

Now that Freddy is an adult, what will happen to the legacy? Will he stay committed to Kristin? Where did Freddy run off to so suddenly after aging? How will he pursue his aspiration?

2 thoughts on “Update 6.1- A Teenaged Love Story

  1. Awww, Freddy’s too kind with the way he acted towards his mother xD. Wish Ashley wasn’t his sister so you could get a blondie! I’m sure Kristen and Freddy will make cuter babies though! Can’t wait to see. I didn’t even know about the promise ring thing! Too cute and wow you were lieing about the woohoo! :0

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lol I know! I didn’t even know it was Ashley at first haha. I was so excited. But then, realized it was his sister. >.<
      I really love all the interactions they have for teens! So fun! I think "kiss on neck" is my favorite haha. Can't wait to pop out generation 7!

      Like

Leave a Reply

