Update 1.1 – A New Beginning

Standard

What the heck is this? Where are the toddlers? Where are the pools? What do you mean I only get four traits?

Oh… Hi there! My name is Allen Defesco, and I suppose I am the lucky founder of this legacy. As a child, I was always known as the smart one. No one ever thought I’d become popular, but I am here to prove them wrong! Welcome to the Defesco family legacy! In case you are wondering, my aspiration is Nerd Brain and my traits are ambitious, perfectionist, genius, and quick learner. Well, what are you waiting for? Let’s explore this entirely new game! Once again, bear with me, as I get used to this completely new game. I may be a little dry and boring.

09-02-14_11-32 AM

Well, after my parents kicked me out of their house the second I turned twenty, I couldn’t really afford much. In fact, I ended up stumbling upon a huge piece of land, and figured it’d do for a legacy. I quickly checked my bank account to see how much money I had… A whopping $1,800, all from scholarships. Well, I guess I couldn’t afford college with this. Instead, I decided to build a house… Or should I say shack. Take a look for yourself. It’s nothing special at all. It’s 3 x 3 with a bed, a fridge, and a toilet. Whoppy!

09-02-14_11-33 AM 09-02-14_11-33 AM-2

After building and buying what I could (hey, I did build this all my self. No contractor), I figured I needed to get a job. With only a high school diploma, I doubt I’d get anything near minimum wage. I was shocked to see an opening in the Tech Guru field as a Live Chat Support Agent for $31/hr. That’s more than I need! It even said that no interview was needed! I quickly sent in my resume, and received an e-mail within minutes, congratulating me on my new job! Yay! The first step of this legacy is complete… Now, to find that baby momma’…

09-02-14_11-39 AM

I decided that since it was so early, the park would be the best place to meet new friends, and even a potential soul mate. I was nervous. I could feel my heart beat racing. I worried that anyone around me would hear it.

09-02-14_11-48 AM

I was never good with talking to girls in high school. In fact, I have only had 5 girlfriends my entire life. I had to overcome my fear though, or else this legacy would not get – Oh boy! Is that a chess table?!

“Oh. Hi there. Mind if I join you?” Since I was a genius, I loved to play chess.

“Yeah, sure. Take a seat. Are you new to Willow Creek?” The man asked me.

I was very awkward, especially around new people “Hah. Yeah. I am. I decided to start a legacy here.”

It was nice to see friendly people in Willow Creek. I don’t think I would have any trouble fitting in.

09-02-14_11-49 AM

That’s when I saw her out of the corner of my eye. As my eyes instantly locked on hers, I knew it was love at first sight.

“Uhhh… Allen?” I finally snapped out of it, only to find drool dripping out the corner of my mouth.

“Oh… Sorry. I just- uhhh… I have to go. Nice meeting you!” I bolted over to the crowd of people. I just had to introduce myself.

09-02-14_11-50 AM

As I got even closer, I realized that there were two smoking babes next to each other. Oh gosh. It would be so hard for me to choose. I felt my sweat roll down my arm and forehead… C’mon Allen. You can do this!

09-02-14_11-51 AM

“Hi there.” The beautiful brunette with the overhauls greeted me without hesitation.

“Uhhh. What’s up?” I had no idea how to talk to girls.

“That’s an odd way to greet a girl.” She began to chuckle. “My name is Renee.”

“Oh what a beaut-… Oh no! Did I say that out loud… I’m sorry. My name is Allen. I apologize in advanced for my extreme awkwardness.” I could tell already that I was ruining any chances with Renee.

“Umm… Okay. Well, I’m gonna’ leave now. Have a nice day.” Just as quickly as Renee appeared, she was gone.

I ruined my chances with her. Man, I was like the plague of this town. Where there used to be a group of four people, I was the only one now… This was gonna’ be harder than I thought.

09-02-14_11-53 AM 09-02-14_11-56 AM

Okay. I needed to try this again. I noticed the other girl I found attractive just a few steps away. Okay Allen. You can do this.

“Hi there! My name is Allen! And I would love for you to be my baby mama’ for my legacy.” This was going to work.

“Hah. You’re funny… Get away from me you creep!” She barked back at me and left in an instant.

Well, I guess that’s not how you talk to women either… Maybe it was just the park atmosphere. I should try somewhere else.

09-02-14_11-57 AM

As I pulled up outside the night club (even though it was only 2 in the afternoon) I saw Renee! She was wearing big, fat geek glasses. I felt my heart begin to flutter and I lost my breath. I knew that Renee was the one.

“Oh hi again Renee!” You could tell that I was excited to see her.

“Hi Allen. Here to boggie at the night club?”

“Ehh. Not really. I don’t really have much at home, so I figured I’d explore the town.” I could tell already that I was beginning to warm up to Renee. She was so easy to talk to.

09-02-14_12-01 PM

Wait. Before I wasted anymore time, I had to ask her a big question… I hope this wouldn’t ruin any chance that I may have with Renee.

“Renee, if you don’t mind me asking, are you single?”

“Wow Allen. That was very… Bold. I like that! But anyways, yes, I am single and ready to mingle!” Renee actually seemed excited for me to ask.

“Okay, because, believe it or not, I think this may be love at first sight.” Was I jumping into this too fast?

“Oh my gosh!” She chuckled and snorted a little bit. Her laugh was almost… Geekish! “I thought I was the only one to feel that way… See, that’s why I left the park earlier. I didn’t wanna’ ruin any chances with you.” It all made sense now! This really was love at first sight.

09-02-14_12-02 PM

“Well, on my way over here, I plucked this rose in the park… I want you to have it.” I handed her a blood red rose.

“Wow Allen. That’s so sweet of you!”

“Okay, so have you ever heard of a legacy?” I had to make sure that Renee would be committed to the challenge.

“Yes! Ahhh! Are you part of a legacy? Can I join? Please, please, please!!” She was way more excited that I thought she would be.

“Most certainly! How about we go back to my place? I can show you what little I have. I am the founder, so I don’t have much.” I don’t think Renee understood how much I was struggling.

“Oh yes! That sounds great.” And on our way back to my shack we went.

09-02-14_12-06 PM

 

“Well. This is it.” I had a feeling she would change her mind after seeing how tiny it was. And how big of a struggle it would be.

“Allen!” Oh no. Here it comes. My heart was going to be broken again. “This is great. I am so excited.”

“Please don’t leave Renee. I am extremely-” I started saying, but suddenly her lips met mine… What was going on?

“Listen carefully Allen… I said ‘This is great. I am so excited.” She repeated, but this time, I actually comprehended her. She actually wanted to be part of me. It really was true love… But on another note, did we really just kiss?!

09-02-14_12-08 PM

I grabbed her hands. She made the first move. Now I felt a lot more comfortable around her.

“I love how fast this is moving.” I felt sparks blazing through my body. I never knew true love existed. “I feel like we were meant for each other.” I told Renee exactly how I felt together.

“Allen. Everything you are feeling, I am feeling too. You truly are an amazing man.”

09-02-14_12-09 PM

If this really is true love, then she would have no problem accepting my next request.

“Renee,” I started, nearly too nervous to finish. My palms began to sweat. “Renee,” I tried again “Will you m-m-m” C’mon Allen! You can do this. I started encouraging myself… One last try. “Renee, will you move in with me?”

“Oh Allen! Of course I will! And once I do move in, we can actually build a house. I have $20,000!!”She was beyond excited, but when I heard a number like that, my mouth almost hit the floor!

“YES! We won’t be living in a shack for much longer!!” I couldn’t tell who was more excited. Me, or Renee.

09-02-14_12-10 PM

Now that we were roommates, Renee and I spent the rest of the night getting to know each other better and swapping some saliva.

09-02-14_12-14 PM

The next morning, we decided to hire a contractor to bull doze the existing shack and build us a small starter home. Although we did not have enough to paint or carpet, it’s a good start!

09-02-14_12-32 PM

Renee knew the deal with a legacy and she did not hesitate to find a job. Like myself, she had only a high school degree. Unfortunately for her, it was a lot tougher to find a good job and the only one she could snag was a dishwasher for only $16/hr. Ehh. It’d do for now.

09-02-14_12-33 PM

Now that we finally had a stove, I decided to cook my first meal. Hopefully I wouldn’t burn down our brand new home. I was not the best chef in the world…

09-02-14_12-35 PM

After eating the grilled cheese, Renee came running in the dining room and embraced me in a romantic make out session. I learned that Renee was very alluring and willing to do whatever it took to make me fall in love with her.

09-02-14_12-36 PM

 

Now that we were beginning to get into the deeper meanings of a relationship, I spent most of my time getting to know Renee a little bit better. I learned that Renee was family oriented, but self-assured. No matter what though, we were perfect for one another.

“I can’t believe we met less than a week ago and we are already this deep in a relationship.” I explained to Renee. I never thought this was going to be this easy.

“We are soulmates. We were destined to be together.” It was true. Not once did I reject Renee, nor did she reject me.

09-02-14_12-38 PM

With this, I was ready to ask Renee an even bigger question. But now, I felt comfortable to ask her anything.

“Renee, will you be my girl friend?” I was ready to make our relationship official.

“Oh! Yay! Yay! Yay!! I thought that you’d never ask. Of course I will… I also have a little surprise for you.” Renee began to tug my sweater and caress my collar bone. Then, she tugged me into the bedroom. Were we about to…

09-02-14_12-38 PM-2

Woo hoo!!!

Of course…

My first time was fantastic. I later learned that it was also Renee’s first time. It was even better than I had dreamed.

09-02-14_12-40 PM09-02-14_12-40 PM-2

 

After we woo hoo’d, I fell asleep (I was a typical guy!) and Renee even made me a sandwich and she ate some yogurt herself. She sure was perfect.

09-02-14_12-40 PM-309-02-14_12-41 PM

 

The next morning, I felt amazing. I decided to visit the library, but not to study. I wanted to play some video games on the computer. After all, it would help with my career.

09-02-14_12-48 PM

However, I do admit, I am a geek. So, after playing some computer games, I read a book. I wasn’t really into reading, but it just made me feel good about myself.

09-02-14_1-18 PM

The days passed by and nothing interesting really happened. I enjoyed cooking meals for Renee and I.

09-02-14_1-26 PM

Soon enough, it was my first day of work and Renee told me that she was going out for a drink at the local club. I trusted Renee and knew that nothing would happen, no matter how flirty she was.

09-02-14_1-31 PM

However, when I got home from work that day, I called for Renee. “Renee! Where are you my sweet pumpkin?” And there was no response. I started to worry that she never made it back from the club… I walked into our bedroom and saw a lump under our blanket. “Renee?” I heard a few sniffles. “What’s wrong babe?”

“I feel so guilty and embarrassed.” Renee cried. “I… I… I tried flirting with the bartender today and he rejected me. I am so sorry Allen, I should have never got involved in a relationship. I suck at this stuff.” Her eyes flowed like a water spout.

Even though I was pissed that Renee had already tried to cheat on me, I remembered that she was the love of my life. I could not lose her… This was all part of the challenge.

“Renee,” I began, “It’s fine. I understand. Just promise you won’t do it again.”

“I promise you, after being rejected today, I realized you are the only one I want to be with.” Renee wiped the tears from her face and smiled at me.

09-02-14_1-35 PM

“I have some good and exciting news!” Renee exclaimed.

“Oh really? So do I!” I couldn’t wait to tell Renee that I earned a promotion on my first day.

“Okay. You first.” Renee pointed her finger at me.

“I got promoted to Quality Assurance!” I felt like a hot shot, even though it was only a $3 raise.

“Wow. That’s pretty neat. But, I have even better news… Allen,” I heard a loud gulp in her throat, “I’m pregnant!”

“WHAT?!?” I was shocked and excited all at the same time. We sure weren’t in any financial situation to support a child, but this was all part of my job as a founder. “That’s amazing! I am so excited.”

“Me too. I didn’t even take a pregnancy test. I realized once I started putting on some weight, that we were expecting.” I could tell that Renee was very excited.

09-02-14_1-38 PM

Now that Renee was expecting, I knew that we needed to take our relationship to the next level. Renee and I never went on an actual date, so that was my plan.

“Renee, do you want to go on our first date together?” This was odd to ask since I knew we were going to be parents together soon.

“Of course I would!”

09-02-14_1-41 PM

The date was just a decoy for what I was going to ask Renee next. I felt like I knew her long enough and now that she was expecting, it was the perfect time to commit our relationship even further.

“Renee Myles…” I don’t care how comfortable you are around your significant other, this is always the hardest question to ask… “Will you marry me?” There. That was it. I had done it.

“Allen…” Oh gosh, she couldn’t reject me, right?

09-02-14_1-42 PM

She grabbed the ring out of my hand in a hurry and admired it.

“Of course I will Allen. It’s beautiful.”

I was so glad this was over with.

09-02-14_1-42 PM-2

As soon as Renee accepted my proposal, she leaped into my arms. I could tell her love for me really was sincere.

09-02-14_1-42 PM-3

After our date, we went home, and home some fun, once again…

The next morning, I cooked my fiance scrambled eggs and we ate breakfast together. Soon enough, our lives would be changed forever. In a matter of days, we would have a child. We wanted to spend every spend as much time together before the big change. Renee was finally beginning to show in her stomach!

09-02-14_1-46 PM

Even though we had very little income, we were able to afford a computer because we knew it was essential for me to be successful in my career.

I started programming for the first time. I could not believe how much I hated it. Was this really the right career for me?… I hoped so because once the baby comes, I will have to stay comitted.

09-02-14_2-08 PM

 

As the days continued to fly by, I was sleeping when Renee went into labor. She said it happened while she was eating lunch.

09-02-14_2-16 PM

Somehow, I managed to sleep through her entire labor. She must have been a real champ for not screaming a bit during birth. I was a little disappointed to not experience it.

09-02-14_2-17 PM09-02-14_2-18 PM

And just like that… Poof! Our lives were changed forever.

Meet the first born of this legacy, Belinda Defesco (due to the glitch, it’s pretty hard to see her, haha). Isn’t she precious?

09-02-14_2-19 PM

 

Now that Belinda was here, Renee and I felt that it was time to get married. Even though we didn’t know many people around town, we decided to invite everyone that we knew to help out!

Here is our beautiful wedding in the park.

09-02-14_2-36 PM09-02-14_2-42 PM09-02-14_2-42 PM-209-02-14_2-43 PM

As our wedding came to an end, I yawned, stretched, and wrapped my arm around Renee… Ahhh, the old “middle school move”.

“So… How about we commence this marriage?” I whispered to Renee.

“Sounds like a plan to me!”

09-02-14_2-44 PM

And like that, we were wrapped in a makeout session and all our guests began to leave. It was a fabulous wedding and they left us with many wonderful gifts. But now, it was time for the best gift of all…

09-02-14_2-44 PM-2

“So… How about that woo hoo, my sexy wife?” It felt great to actually be official.

“I would love to!”

“Raaaawrrr.” I growled at her, and she threw me onto the bed… Don’t underestimate Renee’s strength!

09-02-14_2-50 PM09-02-14_2-51 PM

The next morning, when I walked in the bathroom, I saw Renee peeing on a stick… It was a pregnancy test!

She clenched her eyes tight “GAH! I’m pregnant again Allen!”

Oh man. I was not expecting this at all. “That’s wonderful, honey.” But really, was it that wonderful? The children would be so close in age. Plus, our financial situation still was not that great. I had no idea how it would work.

09-02-14_2-52 PM09-02-14_2-52 PM-2

 

Fortunately, things settled down a lot and I snagged another promotion and we received a steep increase in money. I even had enough to afford a chess table to help with my aspiration.

09-02-14_2-56 PM

Later in the week, Belinda miraculously aged from a baby into a child. I could not believe my eyes. She went from poopy diapers and not even being able to walk to this?! Well, I guess that’s just life. Belinda rolled in the social butterfly aspiration and the mean trait. This would definitely make things interesting in the house.

09-02-14_3-03 PM

That’s all for the first update! What do you think so far? Once again, sorry if it’s a little dry and a little skippy right now. I was just more worried with getting to know the game… How will the Defesco family change now that Belinda is a child and another baby is on the way? Will Renee’s flirty ways ruin the family? Find out in the next update! Please leave any feedback (positive or negative).

 

2 thoughts on “Update 1.1 – A New Beginning

Leave a Reply

